Season recap 2023

It was a good year in many way. I rode a lot and started a new tile hunting hobby. The goals that were set were pretty much reached and I experienced a lot of new routes.

  • Riding around Lake Saimaa was fun, but next year I would rather ride the self-supported Puumala archipelago route instead
  • I rode to work through the year and commuting was great for mileage (6100km+ now). Looking back buying an ebike was a really good idea for the snowy winter weather when you always need to be in time to work
  • As far as other hobbies go both me and my son continued playing hockey so that is good. My popping and piano practice were on a break for the summer, but trying reinvigorate those now as they well suited for the dark gloomy autumn

Overall it was refreshing to commute all year around, the couple of social rides with buddies from work were fun and exploring weird places trying to get all the tiles (MS 21×21, MC 985+) was worth the effort.

Leave a comment