Goals for 2023

I have tended to write something about my annual intentions. Last few years the goals have been somewhat towned down as far as cycling goes, but the important thing is they have been stated openly and there is a sense of accountability at the end of the year.

Here we go:

  • I signed up for 32km/h group in the Saimaa Cycle Tour cyclosportive which basically means I need to ride plenty of fast medium length rides in the early summer
  • I plan to commute to work with an ebike during the winter season and change to the faster “acoustic” bicycle when the ice thaws. This should allow for 5k of riding during the summer unless our office moves closer
  • I want to continue popping dance training and leave piano for later, As far as ice-hockey goes the only real goal is to ensure my son has a chance to play in some form in the fall after the tryouts

All in all I don’t think these should be totally out of the question to achieve. If I manage to throw in some rides with the people from work that would be great. If that means mountain biking I will not complain, but a 200km brevet would be nice too.

Leave a comment