Goals for 2024 season

Another year has already started. I’ve been commuting by bike, but the motivation for cycling has been otherwise low. I still think as the summer creeps closer and it gets warmer I will get the urge to venture out. So I thought I would at least continue tile hunting by expanding the cluster close to Helsinki (within Hyvinkää-Hanko-Porvoo road). It would also be fun to take some cycling trips and maybe drag the teenager along. We will see how that goes.

Last year I rode around lake Saimaa during an event and there were some really nice areas along the route. So it would be fun to visit the Saimaa / Puumala archipelago to do some bike packing. Another alternative for a family trip is the Saimaa islands route. I haven’t really thought too much about cycling events, but I have signed up for running a half-marathon in May. I haven’t really jogged lately so it may be stretch, but hopefully I can pull it off. If summer goes as planned Turku Touring 200km would be in mid-August.

Other than that I will try to keep commuting and mixing it up with practicing my favorite sports (ice hockey, skateboarding, SUP-boarding).

Leave a comment