Training on track

noksu 001Preparation for this year’s Vättern Rundan has been going as planned. I’ve pretty much ridden the 1000km suggested as suitable training. I’ve done a heterogeneous mix of gravel, road and track. I have avoided long rides (longest day 140km) and weight loss attempts as I have wanted to stay healthy and aim is to ride fast. I would really like to bag an under 9 hours time, but that would really require a slam dunk (over 33km/h). To be honest I would be happy if I just stay safe and avoid any road side repairs. radalla_iso

Leave a Reply

