Upping the ante

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Weather has been pretty terrible and I started to get little lazy during my summer holiday. It was time to harden up and just deal with the drizzle. First I rode slowly 197k around Lake Lohja and then a 50km lap around Lake Bodom at a decent 28km/h speed. Finally to really push it I rode 100km to Hämeenlinna with over 31km/h average. So apparently rest is good and little rain will not hurt if you just go fast enough. I also went to see finnish championships in road and track cycling. It was lot of fun just watching, but maybe I should get a racing license next year.

Leave a Reply

