Wintertime love

auringon lasku 002

In addition to the short commute to work I haven’t done much cycling lately. I have just been feeling tired and had too much to do. Last weekend I had some time so I tried mountain biking in the winter for the first time. Now I’m kicking myself why I haven’t tried it before. During the summer the woods here are full of roots. Same paths with trampled snow however are the best single-track I have ridden. It is slippery at places, but snow studs keep you upright as long as you have enough momentum going. It gives you confidence to know there is a 30cm snow cushion to catch if you were to fall.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Winter time winds blow, cold the season. Psyched to ride I’m hoping to be. Fallen ill, is that the reason? Keeping spinning is warming me.

Leave a Reply

