All my bikes

Having cycled all my life I have seen plenty of bikes. Here is short listing with acquisition year, brand and model + short description.

  • 1988 Helkama Kulkuri: finnish touring bike with drop bars, that after years of service got hit by a car
  • 1994 unknown ATB: always too small for me
  • 1998 Merida Matts Comp: MTB bought as new, first bike with rapid fire gears, felt very light, ended up getting stolen
  • 2003 Sunn Crosss MTB: heavy steel frame, upgraded the fork, converted to rigid single-speed, still in use
  • 2009 Bianchi Rekord 748 58cm: got the bike via a contact at work, but it was saddly always too large for me so after ~150km on it I sold to some young lad on bargain price
  • 2010 Gitane Hosteller: vintage touring bike I converted to single-speed and sold when I bought the next vintage frame
  • 2011 Bianchi Super Turismo: vintage touring bike is an awesome town bike still in use for winter cycling
  • 2011 Rossin Infinity 57cm frame still acts as my trusty single-speed for around town type riding
  • 2011 FM015 580: too large for me so I sold it
  • 2011 Heinemann (HWE) touring bike was  just too heavy and clunky so I offloaded it two weeks after I bought it
  • 2012 FM015 550 ISP UD road bike with 10-speed SRAM Force groupset
  • 2012 Olmo Professionista 54cm vintage (1983) racer with Campagnolo Record groupset
  • 2012 Commencal Supreme DH 2006 downhill bike
  • 2012 Helkama Kuningaskulkuri vintage racer with Shimano 600 groupset
  • 2013 Raleigh RAM full-suspension MTB
  • 2013 Cinelli Mash Track bike
  • 2013 Helkama Kuningaskulkuri #2 vintage racer with Shimano 600 groupset
  • 2013 Tunturi Professional vintage racer with Shimano 600 groupset
  • 2014 Tunturi Professional #2 vintage racer with Shimano 600 groupset
  • 2015 Nishiki RoadMaster
  • 2015 Planet-X Carbon Track is my current velodrome bike
  • 2015 Planet-X RT-90 with 10-speed SRAM Force groupset is my current road bike

All of these bikes I have actually maintained myself. You learn a lot doing your own wrenching and sometimes it seems that is all you do.

Leave a Reply

