Still alive

Yesterday I took part in the BC Hellsinki Paris-Roubaix themed group ride to Porvoo. The weather was excellent, the people were a friendly bunch and I had lot of fun. I did feel some discomfort at places, but you are supposed to on a 125km hilly route with headwind on the way home. I had some issues with shifting which really put a strain on me in the last quarter of the ride. The chinarello frame was put to a test both on cobbles and on dirt road with huge potholes. I haven’t done full damage control checkup yet, but it seems the bike held-up quite nicely as I got back in one piece. My only regret is I haven’t taken part during the earlier years.

Leave a Reply

