First spin

It was a sunny day today so I decided to take the new bike out on an hour-long spin. It had snowed earlier on the day close by, but the roads were almost dry and pretty free of stones so it was worth the gamble. Only problem with the weather was road dust in the air and mud flying on my back riding across occasional wet spots. The good news is that the bike felt solid and shifting was swift. There were still some minor riding position tuning issues. I think I need to shorten the ISP seat post still some more, because my hands got numb. Next ride I will need to make sure I have some isotonic drink with me as well. Drinking plain water is just not a good idea at all.

Leave a Reply

