Plot thickens

I mentioned my contact at HongFu started aggressively pushing for payment via Western Union. I got really suspicious as last time I paid via PayPal to zhichao hu (cobychao@sohu.com). Now it seems it pays to be wary. I got a confirmation from the real Jenny that they never use other emails than hongfubikes02@126.com. Looking at the email discussion somehow the scammer using hongfubikes02@live.com address overtook the discussion from the real Jenny. Dealing with overseas you do get paranoid for a reason.

On another note it seems EU has reinstated an anti-dumping tariff for bicycle parts manufactured in China. I’m not interested in paying 48,5% extra so I need to figure out if personal use would be allowed. If not, I’m screwed as I’m bound to sell the old frame next weekend. The thing is the scammer lost me lot of time and I could have paid earlier avoiding the levys.

One thought on “Plot thickens

Leave a Reply

