This season 110%

The thing about conservative goal setting is that it makes surpassing your expectations almost too easy. Last weekend the weather was very nice so I could not pass up on a short sunny stroll by the sea. So out I went and got some more miles under my belt. Of course I’m really happy about the time I managed to spend on the saddle this season, but now I got to figure out how much I should be aiming for next season. I don’t want to overshoot it, but now I could actually ride the whole season from spring to fall. Friends and even the good wife have been racking up some serious mileage. In honesty I don’t have a need to compete, but it would be fun to be in the same ball park. So how much of what to aim for next season?

PS. I’m also considering changing to a smaller racier frame, but that is another story.

Leave a Reply

