What’s new?

To be honest nothing much has happened on the cycling front since my last post. I have officially closed the season and started indoor climbing again. I was supposed to go ride with some mates today, but bailed out last night after checking the weather reports. I’m kind of bummed since today the weather is absolutely perfect. Where are the hurricane winds and clouds they promised? I took the bike out for a short 20k spin just to enjoy the sun after doing some maintenance work.

In the morning I had tried to fix the GXP bottom bracket creaking issue by cleaning and adding some lube. It did not really change much. I think I just need to get a big torque wrench to make sure I tighten the cranks hard enough. While in the garage I took some photos of my other bikes for velospace, stuff I’m about to sell and the crack in the chinarello seat tube. I sent the last pic over to HongFu. Let’s see what they have to say about it. I’m hoping it is just superficial, but it would be cool to build another charbon bike over the winter.

Leave a Reply

