Getting close

Yesterday I went for a ride. I was hoping I could do the parts of the TdH route (local sportive) that I haven’t ridden this year. I ended up turning around in Jokela when it started drizzling. Judging from the looks of the clouds it was clear I would have gotten soaking wet if I had continued on the original path so I turned back and sped away from the storm front. With the wind in my back riding was really effortless. I was averaging 28,5km/h for 83km. Back home the trip meter showed 110km. The big thing is that I’m getting quite close to the personal goal for the season. 99% done.

Leave a Reply

