Breaking through

Yesterday I went to a bike shop and instead of getting the bottom bracket reamed I purchased a proper external bottom bracket tool. I came to this conclusion after spending some more additional time cleaning up the threads using a magnifying glass and sharp end of a compass. I also had an old BB cup lying around and tried applying little more force with a wrench instead of just working by hand. It soon became evident all I needed was plenty of anti-seeze and a proper tool. Now I have the BB is installed and I even got a tracking ID for the wheel set. I still need to purchase 31,8mm cyclocross brake lever, torque wrench and a reasonable computer, but all in all things are looking good.

Leave a Reply

